Reply
Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

landline fault - no dial tone

hi,

got a problem with my landline, I've noticed that yesterday, thought I'd wait a day to see if it gets solved itself, but didn't...

the problem is there's no dial tone, broadband is working fine though (so far... at least), when I pick up the phone all I can hear is a terrible noise. I tried to call my mobile and it worked, but still all I could hear was the noise. I also tried to call my landline from my mobile and this didn't work.

I thought it might be a problem of the filter, so I changed it to the new one and it didn't help a thing.

Please help.
Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

update: tried with the test socket, diddn't help. will try to get a different corded phone tomorrow and try with that as well.
OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi kid


I am sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your landline service, as per your last post you have advised that are going to test with a different corded handset.

If the fault is still present following this please let us know so we can investigate this fault for you.

Thanks

Debbie

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi,

just tried corded handset in the master socket and in the test socket. didn't help, still no dial tone...
OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi kid

I am sorry to hear that the fault is still occuring, we can log this fault to be investigated further as you have tested a different handset at the test socket.

If you could also confirm that you accept possible time related charges if fault was proven to be with your own equipment or internal wiring, please see the link in my signature below for further information on possible time related charges.

Thanks

Debbie

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

OK, I do confirm I accept possible time related charges if fault was proven to be with my own equipment or internal wiring. Can you help me now? :smileyhappy:
OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi kid

Thank you for your reply, I have now logged this fault to the network team to be investigated further. We will keep you updated as soon as we receive further information.

Thanks

Debbie :smileyhappy:

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi kid

I have requested an update on the fault from the network team, I will keep you updated as soon as I receive further information.

Thanks

Debbie

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi Debbie,

thanks. Hope I won't have to wait long for info from you...

kid
Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

....another day is passing by... my phone is still dead, got no info from Talk Talk or BT... less and less hope, more and more frustration... :smileymad: ... :smileyindifferent:
OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi kid

Apologies for the delay, the fault has been passed to BTOR for further investigation. I will keep you updated as soon as I receive further information.

Thanks

Debbie

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi Debbie,

hope the investigation won't take long. It's been a week now, I can't use my phone :smileysad:....
OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Apologies for the delay, as soon as I receive further information back I will keep you updated.

Thanks

Debbie

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

no info, no phone, nothing :smileymad:
it's ridiculous...
I understand, I don't pay my bill for the period my phone is broken...
OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi kid

Apologies for the delay, the fault is currently with BTOR, as soon as I receive further information I will keep you updated.

Thanks

Debbie

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi Kid

We have received an update to advise that this fault is now resolved, please can you confirm if this fault is resolved?

Thanks

Debbie

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution


Contributor
kid
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎22-12-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi Debbie,

yes, there was somebody from BTOR this morning and the fault is resolved. so far so good :smileyhappy:

thanks,
kid
OCE_Debbie
Posts: 41,046
Topics: 1
Kudos: 1,073
Solutions: 498
Registered: ‎03-11-2008

Re: landline fault - no dial tone

Hi kid

That is great news, thanks for keeping us updated.

If you do experience any further issues please let us know.

Thanks

Debbie :smileyhappy:

Be sure to give kudos and accept your solution