You can view your contract end date online in My Account, simply navigate to the your package section where you'll see your contract end date displayed within package overview. We'll also notify you by email when your contract is coming to an end.
We understand that you may have further questions now that you are approaching the end of your contract. We’ve listed some of our most asked questions below to help you.
If you recently came out of contract on your fixed price plan, any promotional discounts on your account may come to an end too. Part month charges can also make your bill look higher than expected. If you disconnected your services before your contract expiry date, you will see early termination charges on your bill.
Once your order processes you’ll be able to see this in My Account. It’s worth checking this in around 48 to 72 hours. If after 72 hours you are unable to see your order, please bear with us and try again. If you are experiencing any issues you can get in touch with us via the Community forum. Any fibre upgrade orders can also be tracked in My Account.
Don’t worry, there’s nothing for you to do! We prepare our customer emails in advance and in some cases while we are in the preparation stage, customers do renew at the same time meaning an email will still be sent. If your renewal isn’t showing in My Account, it’s worth checking back in around 48 to 72 hours.
It’s great to hear you’re considering upgrading your current service. My Account is the best place to answer your queries. We hope that helps.
If you do choose this option and change your mind before the new service goes live, that’s fine too. You can simply cancel your order with the new provider and you’ll stay with TalkTalk, continuing to enjoy totally unlimited and reliable broadband.
Of course, we’d be very sorry to see you go and if you could bear with us at this time to discuss your options that would be really appreciated. We are trying to support as many of our valued customers as possible.
At the end of your contract your services will continue and will be charged at the rate as detailed within your email from us. The price stated doesn’t include any additional services you may have, such as TalkTalk TV, calling boosts or security.
When you sign up for a TalkTalk service you agree to have that service for a minimum contract term. If you decide to cancel your service with us before that minimum term ends, you may have to pay an early termination charge.
This charge varies depending on your TalkTalk service and the number of months you have left on your contract. This table shows the early termination charges for each month remaining on your contract:
|Package||Charge per month remaining on your contract|
|Fibre 150 Data Only||£10.20|
|Fibre 500 Data Only||£10.20|
|Ultra Fibre Optic||£19.20|
*We no longer sell these plans
What is this charge?
We charge a commitment breakage fee if you sign up for a boost, but then cancel it before the end of your minimum commitment period.
How do I see my commitment end date?
Most of our boosts come with a one month commitment period, so check your bills or emails to find out when your specific boost began.
We have a reduced support team available at the moment, which means the wait times to speak to us may be longer than usual. Why not manage your account or get help with your services online using one of the below options
View & pay your bills & keep tabs on your usage.
New: See how your connection Is performing.
Our chat experts are available 7 days a week, 365 days a year.