Your Account

Get tailored support with your TalkTalk account and bills.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am leaving TalkTalk but asking for equipment back?

TekGuy
Team Player
Message 10 of 10

Hi,

My contract ends on 17th March 2019. Saw a much better deal elsewhere so have signed up now with a new company as TalkTalk deal being offered was pathetic for long standing loyal customer.

anyway, i have been using my own equipment for 6+ years probably much longer, the last router i had off talktalk was over 6 years ago. 

When i was speaking to someone last night in live chat he said he wanted the address to send prepaid bag to send router back, i argued with them over this as one i am very sure back then when you completed you're contract you then own the quipment, in addition to this i have been using my own equipment for 6+ years now, the router would just be binned by talktalk anyway. 

Can someone from TalkTalk please clarify? he said he lodged a complaint on my behalf to get a call back but don't feel confident this has been done.

I for one will have to look for this router as not used it in years but i fail to see why TalkTalk wants an old router back that should be mine once i completed contract, seeing i am still a TalkTalk customer until my switch is done and this router was given many years ago i am dumbfounded that TalkTalk wants it back, the guy said he's just reading what is being shown to him on his screen but am fuming to be honest still about this, i will be lodging a complaint also with the communications ombudsman about this if it is not sorted.

Thank you.

9 REPLIES 9

Message 1 of 10

...I'd recommend joining the Plusnet Community. Great support there also.