Your Account

Get tailored support with your TalkTalk account and bills.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fixed-term contract price increasing!?

dannieller
First Timer
Message 14 of 14

Hi all, 

I am a student living in rented accommodation and my 18-month fixed price contract is apparently increasing by £2 a month from April, next month. 

1) How can this be possible when my contract is for a fixed term price for 18 months!?

2) Where can I find the ins and outs of my contract to contest this?

3) I got varied responses from different talktalk representatives. One via the online chat function told me this email was sent to all customers but it would not affect my tariff considering my contract is a fixed term. However, a different representative via twitter messenger told me that this will affect me despite my fixed-term contract status. How can they do this!? Why would I bother signing a fixed-term contract if it wasn't indeed, fixed. 

13 REPLIES 13

Message 1 of 14

Hi @toppen 

We are just TalkTalk customers like yourself & we have to pay the same price increases as you. @martswain is only trying to point out the situation we are all in & Talk talk are operating within the terms & conditions that you have signed up to, just like ourselves, he is not being rude at all.

Keith
I am not employed by TalkTalk, I'm just a customer. If my post has fixed the issue, please set Accept as Solution from the 3 dot menu.
TalkTalk support and Community Stars - Who are they? 

0 Likes

Message 2 of 14

The official TalkTalk position has been posted in this and other threads.

It doesn't matter who you talk to, the story is going to be the same.

Most people would agree with you that TalkTalk's behaviour has been morally wrong, but legally they are covered by the terms and conditions we all signed up to, simple as that.

Message 3 of 14