Your Account

Get tailored support with your TalkTalk account and bills.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Preparing to Leave. What equipment do I need to return?

sonesh
Team Player
Message 7 of 7

I have decided to take up TalkTalk's offer to leave before the end of my contract due to the price increases, and have been advised I would need to return any equipment I have or face a £50 charge.

This concerns me because I've been using my own router for the last 5-6 years, and have no idea what I've done with the various routers I've been sent at renewals over the years.

Also, my YouView box contract ended a long time ago, so had expected to keep and continue using it (just for freeview and iplayer, etc).

So just for clarification before I leave, what equipment am I specifically expected to return, as due to clause 7.2, I assumed I owned it?

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6

Message 1 of 7

Hi sonesh, the first thing I'd do is do whatever you're doing and if we then contact you to return kit we'll be able to tell you what we're asking for. Otherwise it's entirely possible you're just wasting energy worrying about this for nothing.

Ady

Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.

0 Likes

I8this
Philosopher
Message 2 of 7

@sonesh  There are other threads on this, If you have completed the contract(s) were TT supplied the equipment, except for any replacement equipment, then that equipment is yours to keep, ie:- your property. It is TT making things up on the `hoof`as they go along.  That clause has been unchanged since at least 2019.