Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Download 0.5 and Upload 0.2 again for the 3rd time in 3 months

idevilk
Team Player
Message 9 of 9

Okay so again, since yesterday, my internet has gone extremely slow to a point that it is unworkable.

On the last 2 occasions, I spoke to a pretty decent bloke at talktalk who understood the lingo as I am a 3rd line engineer and raised it with BT straight away who on both occasions came out and spent time on site, found a fault and fixed within couple of hours.

Note, this line speed issue I get, the line tests come back Okay and nothing indicates an actual physical line problem.

I rang up yesterday and gone through every troubleshooting step with a lady. Who at the end of the conversation just said, just monitor your connection till Saturday (2 days) and then report back to us.

I was surprised that I have been told to do that when I clearly explained to her that it needs raising with BT.

Long story short, I hung up on her as after nearly an hour on phone, I wasn't getting anywhere.

and to be honest, as it stands we haven't got any far today.

I do not know whether talktalk is doing anything to fix the internet.

I do not know whether they have spoken to BT

I do not know what and when are they going to fix it

What I do know is that come end of contract, I am not renewing and moving away to someone who can assist in a professional manner and in a timely manner and is clued up and doesn't try to tell porkies to the customer like just monitor for 2 days and call back on Saturday.

Why should I call back you back and why should I monitor the speeds ? 

the service and whole experience is just ridiculous and unreal.

0 Likes
8 REPLIES 8

Message 1 of 9

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear this. You would need to call our Loyalty Team to discuss any cancellation requests.

Thanks

0 Likes

idevilk
Team Player
Message 2 of 9

Hi,