Showing results for 
would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Moving house with TalkTalk

5 REPLIES 5
jennamhalligan
First Timer

I found out on 21st January that I was moving house on the 28 th January so one of the first things that I did was contact Talk Talk as I wanted to be left without internet for as little time as possible. I am a teacher and I work remotely from home a lot on the evenings and having no internet would really affect this. Plus I have 2 kids with no knowledge of life without internet!!

I had an engineer booked in to install fibre broadband on the 31st of January which I thought was acceptable. Then I was told I would get a call from TT as there was a problem. To cut a long story short,  when I finally insisted on speaking to someone after a lot of toing and froing,  I was told there were no ports left for fibre optic so that order would have to be cancelled and a new one raised for regular broadband and the earliest it could be installed was 5th February.  I was really annoyed about this and complained but was told that was how it was. 

Then I got an email. Good news.  I didn't need an engineer and would just go live on the 5th. I was dubious about this but my new flat had a phone line so accepted this.

Come the 5th I had an email. Your service is live.  It wasn't.  After a very painful conversation with the call centre,  I am now waiting to hear back from an engineer  - it should be Monday at the latest but not holding my breath. 

I'm wondering when I'm actually likely to be up and running??? 

I've moved in to a block of flats where the previous tenants had a BT line installed but it has not gone live.                                

It has now been almost 3 weeks since my first call and I still have no internet!            

Jenna Halligan
Community Team

Hi @jennamhalligan

Thanks for your post, sorry that you are having problems.