Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wireless powerline adapters don't work

roberts_brian2003
First Timer
Message 7 of 7

Hi there,

keeping this short and sweet as I already posted on here and it didn't show up. Basically:

- My adapters don't work - middle light flashes red constantly meaning data transmission is very poor and no apps or web content works on the set top box

- I've tried the online guidance and it hasn't fixed it.. resets etc

- I've been on a totally fruitless TalkTalk webchat that basically wasted 50 min of my working day

The adapters in question [ x 2] are D-link, model DHP-300AV

I work in IT, so please don't send me back down a route of online guidance or pointless webchat.

Please either replace my adapters or send an engineer out, as this has gone on for a couple of months

thanks

Brian

Brian
0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6

Message 1 of 7

You're Welcome 🙂

Regards 

Karl 

Check & Report l Our latest Blog l Set Your Preferences l Service Status l Help with your Service l Community Stars

Working From Home Tips

Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.

WEAR A MASK      -      WASH YOUR HANDS      -      SOCIAL DISTANCE

0 Likes

roberts_brian2003
First Timer
Message 2 of 7

thanks

Brian
0 Likes

Message 3 of 7

Hi

i'll get a set of adapters out to you.

Thanks  

Karl. 

Check & Report l Our latest Blog l Set Your Preferences l Service Status l Help with your Service l Community Stars

Working From Home Tips

Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.

0 Likes

roberts_brian2003
First Timer
Message 4 of 7