would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Cannot Reset Tiscali Email Password

4 REPLIES 4
elainesymonds12
First Timer

Hi,

I have been using my tiscali email address for 15 years + For somereason my iphone and iPad kicked me out and wanted me to confirm my password. What I thought it was no longer works and I have no way of resetting it as I never added recovery information into it. So I have no reset details (according to your webmail reset wizard). Please can a support person help me. It is the only account I have that allows me to keep in contact with anyone..

Thanks,

Elaine

Gondola
Community Star

Hi @elainesymonds12

The email system detects weak passwords* or compromised email accounts and changes the password or locks an account for customer security.

Noted that you have not previously set up Password Recovery for the email address. But if you're a TalkTalk broadband customer or recent customer you can change your email password in MyAccount > My Services > Webmail - Manage Webmail if the email is listed as one of the 5 email addresses. If there's an empty space in the list, you may be able to add the email address with the Manage Existing Emails option.

If not, you'll need to prove you're the legal owner of the email. Double check that you've added to your Community Profile, Personal Information (Click here) all of the following in the Private Notes area at the bottom of the page:

Email address affected.

Your Full Name.

Date of Birth.

Phone number linked to the email address when first registered.

Full postal address linked to the email address when first registered.

Include your mobile contact number and times to call - daytimes when you'll be there in person to receive the password and speak to the email team (for your security they won't leave a message with the password and there's no number to call them). Don't forget to save changes.