Showing results for 
Show  only  | would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Email Address Repeated Threats to Delete

12 REPLIES 12
R Garnett
Participant

In March I approached this community as I had received a threatening email from talk talk. They threatened to start deleting emails and eventually my email address and to stop POP3 access because I didn't have a broadband subscription.

That was dealt with by Gondola who said that my email address hadn't been moved across from my old contract to my new contract in January.

This morning I received the same threatening email again. I have a valid broadband subscription and have had a valid subscription for well over 5 years. But I cannot actually get through to talktalk to discuss this.

Richard Garnett
Gondola
Community Star

Hi Richard

I've just seen that the original request hadn't been picked up by TalkTalk.

So I've escalated this request for action and I'll stay on the case until your mailboxes are moved to your current MyAccount.

Don't worry about deletion though as no mailboxes are being deleted during this period of Government special measures.

Gondola - Volunteer 2017-2021

To appreciate my help . . . If I offered a solution Best Answer

Matt B
Community Team - TT Staff

Hi,

Apologies for the delayed response. You can resolve this easily through your MyAccount which you can access here - https://myaccount.talktalk.co.uk

All you need to do is link your email address to your MyAccount and that will update our systems and you should stop receiving these emails.

If you have any further problems please get back in touch.

Thanks,

Matt

Gondola
Community Star

Hi @Matt B 

Thanks for coming to the rescue.

Please look at Richard's MyAccount and you will see that the mailboxes are already there. However, there is also a banner message saying that Richard does not have a broadband account.