Showing results for 
would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Pipex e-mails

7 REPLIES 7
Grumpyolduser
Team Player

I think Talktalk is now responsible for pipex e-mail opportunities.

As a family we have two .pipex accounts.. Using webmail we can send and receive e-mails between the two accounts and can successfully send to our Talktalk accounts. However if I try to send from a Talktalk account to ONE of the pipex ones it bounces as undeliverable. The other pipex account is accessible most of the time.

I'm no technical expert but I don't know what's going on here.

Any ideas out there ?

Gondola
Community Star

Hi @Grumpyolduser 

It's good to have your report that you can successfully send from pipex to pipex and pipex to talktalk.

Talktalk to pipex works to one account but fails on another.  Does it fail every time?  What is the full bounceback error message?  And this is sending from TalkTalk Mail to pipex using webmail not an email client?

The usual reasons are:

• The pipex mailbox is full
  • The pipex mailbox is corrupted
  • The pipex mailbox is set to reject the talktalk email
 Gondola - Community contributor

To appreciate my help . . . If I offered a solution Best Answer

Community Team

Hi Grumpyolduser, Gondola is right. I'm not aware of a wider issue at the moment. 

Grumpyolduser
Team Player

Hi Gondola,

Yep, it fails every time to one particular pipex user. To be fair not particularly reliable at the best of times on the other one.

Daemon message

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.      

Delivery to the following recipients was aborted after 0 second(s):

* redacted name @dsl.pipex.com

Reason: The following message to redacted name@dsl.pipex.com was undeliverable.The reason for the problem:  550 5.1.1 kaJdhqQllt1cL Recipient Undeliverable (TT512)

Reporting-MTA: dns; cm5nec [10.103.251.5]
Received-From-MTA: dns; [192.168.1.12] [2.97.0.3]
Arrival-Date: Mon, 08 Jul 2019 21:32:49 +0100