on 07-10-2020 08:58 AM
I wanted to change my email address slightly so opened a new email address and then instead of closing the address I already had I deleted the new one and now can't seem to be able to use it as I get an already in use message. How do I overcome this?
on 08-10-2020 11:08 AM
on 07-10-2020 09:10 AM
You'll have to be creative and think of a new email address.
Once an email address is deleted it cannot be recovered or recreated. It's for security to prevent someone taking over a former email address and receiving mail intended for someone else. So , even though you may have not actively used the email address, by deleting the address it's gone onto the 'deleted' database to prevent the address being re-used.