email support

Ask us about your TalkTalk email account and Webmail.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Email Suspended

MrF1-Fan
First Timer
Message 3 of 3

Hi, please help this is my first time on this forum.
 I have 2 e-mail accounts with talk talk - 1 of which is fine - the other has suddenly been blocked saying invalid credentials when i try to access via talktalk website and is unable to retrieve e-mails with password failing. I am unable to complete the reset password process as it wants to send the reset link to the e-mail address which  is blocked (I have since been on the webmail for the other e-mails and am able to access my e-mail account  . Ive spent over an hour on the phone  with no success. I have tried resetting through my account as she requested it will not work. I do not want to delete as I need to recover this email address as it is my wife’s and has some important information. 

0 Likes
2 REPLIES 2

Ady-TalkTalk
Support Team
Message 1 of 3

Hi MrF1-Fan, do you have an active TalkTalk Broadband or TalkTalk Mail Plus account? If not I must send another set of questions for you.

Ady

Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.

Gondola
Community Star
Message 2 of 3

Hi MrF1-Fan 

Welcome to the TalkTalk Community

Community offers member to member support and a UK Support team for TalkTalk Consumer customers needing help with their home broadband package. The Support team resumes business as usual after the New Year Bank holiday. So there's a small wait until the missing password recovery reset details can be set up for your wife's email.

A weak password or compromised email account can trigger a password reset or blocking of the mailbox to help secure customer data.