on 27-07-2021 09:50 PM
My emails are automatically deleted after 30 days.
How do I alter the period.
( I prefer to save ALL EMAILS for 1 year - then delete as and when)
I have looked in Settings and properties but cannot find the solution.
Can you help ?
on 27-07-2021 09:57 PM
Hi Alan Brundall
TalkTalk auto delete content in the Trash and Spam folders after 30 days.
There is no auto delete of messages in any other folder. So, look at the settings in your email client. You'll see there that you've set up a delete after 30 days. You can set that to never delete from the server.
Let us know if you've found that setting. If you're still having trouble then let us know what device you're using, the operating system version and the email client software and version.