Showing results for 
would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Constant flashing amber light from TalkTalk Hub

15 REPLIES 15
xkbmigalbin
Repeat Guest

Line activation was today and Hub keeps on flashing amber light since powering on. I've read other posts with the same problem, can this be resolved without having to go through forums or customer service? I'm new to having a home internet connection, and so far, I'm very unimpressed.

Community Team

Hi xkbmigalbin

I'm really sorry to hear this.

I've completed a line test which hasn't detected any faults. Is the router switched on and connected at the test socket at the moment?

Please can you also try factory resetting the router using the pin hole reset for ten seconds?

Thanks

Debbie

xkbmigalbin
Repeat Guest

Hi.

I've done the reset already, no luck. I've unplugged and re-plugged into power source a couple of times, still no luck. I've even bought a third party modem/router in the hopes that the fault could be the TalkTalk Hub but even the new modem/router can't connect to the internet. 

Community Team

Hi xkbmigalbin

Thanks for your reply.

Do you have a test socket?

Is the landline working ok, do you have a dial tone?

Thanks

Debbie

xkbmigalbin
Repeat Guest

I don’t have a test socket and a telephone to test it with. Would it matter if the master socket came from a different service provider (BT) from the previous tenant?

Community Team

Hi

All tests are clear.  Do you only have the one master socket - no extension sockets etc ?

also, are you able to borrow a handset from a friend or neighbour for 2 minutes just to check you have a dial tone ?

Thanks

Karl. 

xkbmigalbin
Repeat Guest