cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Internet dropping out

42 REPLIES 42
Team Player

Have had the problem of my internet ‘dropping out’  and purchased the WiFi hub for the offer price of £30 (we have the fast fibre + the speed boost) as this was forseen to be the solution and now it is happening a lot more frequently! I have a filtered master phone socket, the hub is positioned as instructed yet watching internet tv via Netflix is becoming a nightmare. Bearing in mind I have signed up for a further 18 months (15 years Tiscali/talktalk customer) despite my family urging me to change supplier. Please help

mick

Community Star

Hi Mick, welcome to the community, your post has been flagged for assistance and you should hear shortly. In the meantime please check your community profile and add your landline phone number if necessary.

Talking of landline how good is it? Do you notice any noise, crackles?

What does the light on the router show when your connection drops?

I don't work here and all my opinions are my own.
Community Team - TT Staff

Hi Mick

I'm really sorry to hear this.

I've completed a line test which has detected a possible fault with the landline service.

Are you experiencing any faults with the landline when making calls? (noise)

Thanks

Debbie

Team Player

Any further help/assistance would be appreciated 

Regards
Michael 
Community Star

Hi Michael, did you answer the questions @OCE_Debbie asked?

Team Player

Yes e mailed them. Nothing back yet. They were aware internet dropping out before I re-mewed contract and purchased WiFi hub and the problem is worse now! Nothing from talktalk yet though - have To go the talktalk tech problem route again I think but thankyou for asking

Community Star

Hi Michael, you might find posting an answer in this thread the most efficient way of getting help. @OCE_Debbie is a Talktalk employee and brilliant at getting things sorted.

Hi Mickycod,