Show  only  | would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Unable to use Direct Access with Huawei HG633 Router

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
First Timer

Good afternoon,

I work in IT Support for the local Authority and we use DirectAccess.

One of our customers, a local Councillor, is having the same trouble as described in this link:

https://community.talktalk.co.uk/t5/Fibre-Broadband/Direct-access-doesn-t-work/td-p/2368269

He is using the Huawei HG633 Router with firmware version h.1.01

I understand that the resolution is to swap out his router, could you confirm how we would go about doing this please? We've already tried calling in twice and using the live chat.

We've already tried replacing his laptop and have been out to troubleshoot at his home with additional devices, all are having intermittent connection issues.

our Direct Accessserver is working fine as no other users are having this trouble

Highlighted
Community Team - TT Staff

Hi Sam,

I'm sorry for the delay. Our HG633 router should work ok with VPN if it has the latest version of firmware (V2.00) Would it be possible for your customer to post on our Community and we can look into this further for them?

Thanks

Highlighted
Chatterbox

Hello I am joining this forum chat. Can you update the firmware. 

Highlighted

Hi,

Can you please add your home phone number to your Community Profile so I can locate your details.

If unsure of your number, simply dial 17070 from your land line phone and this will confirm the number for you.

Please reply when this has been updated.

Thanks

Karl. 

Check & Report l Our latest Blog l Set Your Preferences l Service Status l Help with your Service l Community Stars

Working From Home Tips

Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.