Showing results for 
Show  only  | would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

WiFi 5ghz keeps dropping

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Chatterbox

Over the last week my hub has kept dropping the 5ghz wifi connection. The 2.4ghz continues running fine.

I have done all the usual things (changed band, reset router etc) and it still keeps happening.

I am mobility disabled so do rely heavily on internet and need the faster 5ghz speed so can't really just continue with 2.4ghz connection.

I used to be a computer tech support manager so think it's likely to be a hub hardware fault that has developed.

Can you please arrange for a replacement hub for me?

Thanks

Mike

Highlighted
Philosopher

@mikehadfield Hi yes one of the staff will pick this up i n next few days to a week and do some checks 1st then reply back with the results they have and what the next stage is going to be

as it might not be that u need a new one it could be other issue causing it

please finish of ur profile so they can help when get to u.

the oce staff should reply soon with in a few days to a week.

A bite of info of Forum:
The forum is not real-time 24/7 support, so depending on how busy they are & how many are working at any one time,(excluding weekends & limited cover on Bank Holidays).  The posts are responded to in time/date order, oldest first. So the fewer entries you make on your thread now, the sooner they will pick it up.

To save yourself time, please make sure that your community profile includes your first & last names, broadband phone number & if possible an alternative contact number. This can be done by clicking on your Avatar picture then click on "My Settings" followed by:- Personal Profile > Personal Information

Otherwise, TalkTalk will not be able to tie up your forum username to your broadband account. Only you & TalkTalk have visibility of your details.

please do not post any personal info on here as full public 

Hope that help Regards Joe