I have set names for my connected devices many times but they seem to disapear when I next get into the hub, when I exit I get a reminder to save settings but there is no option, I have obviously clicked apply after editing the friendly names.
That is a bug, I highlighted this to the developers when it first came out.
I am not employed by TalkTalk, I'm just a customer. If my post has fixed the issue, please mark it as the Best Answer.
OCE's and Community Stars - Who are they?
We are aware of this issue and this should hopefully be resolved in the next version of firmware. We don't have a specific timescale at the moment, however the router will be automatically updated once this is available.