FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call boost question

Whi5t1eR1
First Timer
Message 9 of 9

UK call boost finished on 18th September (now 2nd Oct) and I went to account to see any offers, for if I took it for 1 year like last time. On the selection page it said that it was normally £12 but that was crossed out and said it was £6 per month for a year, saved it, logged out and then logged in again but it had changed to £12 with no mention of the £6 now. Why was this offered in the first place, very annoying because I'm living with my 83 years old parents while covid crisis is on (last 6 months) and they use phone all the time... Well they did do. 

"If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you."
0 Likes
8 REPLIES 8

Message 2 of 9
My dad & myself can't thank you enough for your help, he can phone his friends when ever he wants. Many thanks again.
"If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you."
0 Likes

Arne-TalkTalk
Support Team
Message 3 of 9

Hi @Whi5t1eR1

 

Thanks for confirming. 

 

The discount for the calls boost as now been applied. 

 

Regards

Message 4 of 9
Thanks for the reply, I have entered my dad's name and telephone number etc, but I'm confused by the telephone password, he (or my myself) have never set one up. All communication has been done through his tablet. I have entered the 1st and 4th digits from the password we use to log into the account, I hope this is correct. Thank you so much.
"If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you."
0 Likes

Message 5 of 9

Hi @Whi5t1eR1

 

I can help I first need to confirm some security questions. 

 

I have sent you a PM on the community. 

 

Regards
 

Message 6 of 9

It'll depend on the browser settings, not the OS.

 

Some security suites/antivirus also block that important pop-up.

 

 

 

 

Message 7 of 9
Not using Blocker, on his Android v10 tablet
"If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you."
0 Likes

martswain
Philosopher
Message 8 of 9

After you selected the boost and "saved" it, did you get an additional pop-up dialogue box asking you to confirm the change ?

 

If not, it is likely a pop-up blocker prevented the box appearing.

 

There is a "sticky" on the this page about making changes in My Account.

 

https://community.talktalk.co.uk/t5/Billing-Your-account-MyTalkTalk/bd-p/45