FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Download speed much slower than sync

joneagle
Participant
Message 25 of 25

Hello there, I've been having some weird issues since upgrading from Fibre 35 to Fibre 65 (unsure if that's relevant but worth mentioning!).

Currently though our connection is stable and the router is showing 38mb downloading speed, but devices are getting a max of about 25mb/s, both wired and wifi.

Is there some obvious setting on the router I can tweak that may be causing this? I know I can restart the router, either quickly or 30 mins off, but I'm loathe to do that again as we have had a number of line drops recently and don't want DLM to kill our speed. Or is it likely I need a new router?

I'm a relatively experienced IT professional so know my way around settings but fibre and broadband are a bit of a dark art to me.

Thanks in advance.

0 Likes
24 REPLIES 24

Message 1 of 25

Hi joneagle

You're welcome 🙂

Please let us know if you do experience any further issues.

Debbie

0 Likes

Message 2 of 25

Lovely, thanks very much Debbie for all your help and quick responses.

Message 3 of 25

Hi joneagle

I'm so glad to hear that the connection has remained stable.

I've ordered you a router returns bag so one router can be returned.

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Message 4 of 25

Hi Debbie,

Still seems to be stable syncing at just over 40mb/s which is great!

We didn't receive a returns bag I'm afraid, no.

0 Likes

Message 5 of 25

Hi joneagle

How has the connection been since your last post?

Did you receive a router returns bag with the new router?

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Message 6 of 25