FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free upgrade to fibre

AngelaBeaumont
First Timer
Message 8 of 8

Hi,

I have just been given a free upgrade to fibre which says I go live on 31/3/2. I was advised to plug the new router in straight away when I received it which I did but the internet completely went down then came back on 5hours later eventually the internet stayed on ,but in the evening the speed drops to so low all devices attached to it stop receiving internet (wireless) .

I'm not very technically minded so rely on you guys to ensure things are running well . It does say that it will stabilise in 14days but cannot cope or wait that long and after reading another post regarding same thing I have turned the new router off and gone back to my old router with a stable internet.  I have daughter at home whom needs to do lectures for university on line and has been unable to attend due to slow internet through the new router so I am sticking to my old router for now till I get some reassurance that the new one will be reliable and cater for my needs 

Thanks Angela 

Angela Beaumont
0 Likes
7 REPLIES 7

Message 1 of 8

AngelaBeaumont

I'm sorry to hear this.

Which make and model of router is your old router?

If you would prefer to keep this connected and it's a fibre compatible router then you can continue to use this once the fibre goes live.

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Message 2 of 8
The new router has actually stayed on over night no speed drops no loss of internet but yes I am a little worried if when I go to fibre on 31st my problem will begin again and I'm worried if it will take 2hours everytime it is switched off albeit by accident etc
Angela Beaumont
0 Likes

Message 3 of 8