FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Network Upgrade

lesmorrell
First Timer
Message 7 of 7

Open Reach are currently upgrading network to give me fibre to the door- at present despite my Faster Broadband contract giving me 38mbps to cabinet speed is about 11 at door. Any experience of how TalkTalk connect up to new network so that I can take advantage of the package speed I have been paying for over many years. Do I need to do anything or do TalkTalk automatically switch as I am paying for fibre to nearest to door available capped at 38mbps?

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6

Michelle-TalkTalk
Support Team
Message 1 of 7

Hi,

Would you like us to take a look at your current speeds?

Thanks

martswain
Philosopher
Message 2 of 7

TT will not connect you to Future Fibre (the name for their service via Openreach FTTP) automatically, you have to order it and as I said before, you will need a totally new and different installation.

The lowest speed they offer on Future Fibre is 150 Data Only and the other is 500 Data Only, there is no phone service included at all.

PS. Your community profile is not showing as completed, make sure you save any changes.

Skynet_TX
Community Star
Message 3 of 7

Fibre 35 and Fibre 65 are only available on the type of connection you have now (Fibre to the cabinet, but copper from the cabinet to your home). With these products that use copper from the cabinet to your home the speed you can get at your home is totally dependent on the length of the phone line between the cabinet and your home, so not every customer on Fibre 35 will get 35mbps, that is just an average speed across all customers.