FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Network not pairing

Tedley14
Popular Poster
Message 27 of 27

I have just upgraded to Fibre 65 and had a pair of extenders which both worked ok downstairs but wanted to use my tv box in the bedroom but when using extender powerline light not working - contacted talktalk and they sent new extenders - same problem so they sent network connectors said they would work but still no powerline light - power/wifi and ethernet lights all ok just not pairing so no catch up tv in bedroom -'all sockets on same circuit and router directly underneath bedroom - have tried all talktalks suggestions as in resets etc so any more suggestions welcome before I ring them again bearing in mind I am not very technically minded - hope all the above makes sense - thanks in advance 

0 Likes
26 REPLIES 26

Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 1 of 27

Prego.

0 Likes

Message 2 of 27
Hi hubby says doesn't want to mess with fuse box just knows that when ALL sockets is turned off NO sockets upstairs or downstairs work and the cooker and garage are on seperate fuses - when can afford to get an electrician in will get them to check everything but not imperative I watch catch up tv in bedroom just annoying when talktalk said these adapters would definitely work - thanks everyone for trying to help though but seems nothing I can do personally is going to work!
0 Likes

Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 3 of 27

Prego.

0 Likes

Message 4 of 27
WOW thats a lot to take in....haha
Fuse box still marked up from when we moved in just never changed it - will get round to it one day!
Might take a few days to sort through suggestions as hubby working away but will get back as and when I can - thanks
0 Likes

Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 5 of 27

Hi

OK.

Well we can see that the Consumer Unit is poorly/badly marked.

1  Kitchen Sockets?

2  ALL sockets?

3  Cooker???