FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Master Phone Socket

Akmal73
First Timer
Message 6 of 6

Hi,

I ordered Fibre 35 on 23rd of June after moving to my new flat. Unfortunately, my new place did not have a master phone socket installed. I got the welcome package and I got notified on 5th of july that my fibre is now live. I talked to the building administration and they said the company engineer would install it for me. 

1627326511309.jpg

Note that I'm new to the country and I have no idea how the phone/modem lines work and who to go to for my issue. I contacted TalkTalk helpline and booked an engineer appointment. They said an engineer will arrive between 8pm and 1pm but he never showed up. I contacted them again and this time I experienced one of the longest helpline queue waits. By the time I got through the person took another half an hour to understand my situation. I couldn't follow through with so many waiting times because I have a busy schedule. So I dropped it off.

I received a bill from TalkTallk which I didn't think was fair for me to pay because I had not received any service yet, the responsibility for which lies on TalkTalk's engineer department. 
Two weeks later, I received an email today from TalkTalk which said they will report me to a credit reference agency for not paying the bill. 

What should I do in this case? Is there any other way to book an engineer appointment without the godawful helpline this company has? What do I do about the bill payment which I'm definitely not going to pay because I never used their service? (I'm sure they can monitor my usage to verify) 

5 REPLIES 5

Message 1 of 6

Hello,

Thanks for checking. I'm just sending you a Private Message to confirm some details so we can arrange an engineer visit. Please do not post any personal information on the Community, reply via PM (Private Message only)

Thanks

0 Likes