FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No broadband, hub stuck on orange light

Stucy
Popular Poster
Message 16 of 16

Hub has been switching to orange flashing light for a few days. Initially it would reboot & work after completing live connection test but today it just stays on flashing orange light after many attempts to restart & run tests 

0 Likes
15 REPLIES 15

Message 1 of 16

Hi Stucy,

I'm really sorry for the delay. I've booked the engineer for tomorrow morning (January 05 2021, 08:00-13:00), please let us know how you get on

Thanks

Chris

0 Likes

Stucy
Popular Poster
Message 2 of 16

I have had no broadband since 17th December and TalkTalk have done nothing about it.

I am a healthcare manager & rely on wifi to enable me to be on call 24/7.

TalkTalk's system of communication whereby customers have to log issues on the community forum and wait days for unhelpful messages from "support staff" is absurd.

I have been forced to change provider as you have left me with no broadband for over 2 weeks with no update or explanation. To add insult to injury I recieve an email demanding £7 fee for cancelling my contract. Talktalk are in breach of contract, in fact owe me for over 2 weeks of no service & I had no choice but to change provider after virtually zero response to my pleas for help.
0 Likes

Message 3 of 16

Please arrange for an engineer to attend asap, any time of day is fine.

0 Likes

Message 4 of 16

Staff will not be back now till next week,  @Stucy.

Phone help 03451 720046 and Chat still available. 

Hours advertised and link here:

https://community.talktalk.co.uk/t5/Articles/Our-update-on-Coronavirus/ta-p/2468300

Gliwmaeden2, a fellow customer.
0 Likes

Message 5 of 16

Yes please book a  visit asap, AM or PM is fine.

0 Likes

Message 6 of 16

Hi Stucy