FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Router dropping connection, slow speed and connection issues

Chris4k1
Chatterbox
Message 10 of 10

Morning

I have been having issues with my Fibre65 connection.

Since being connected I have noticed the router dropping connection, this has happened 3 times in the last 12 hours. 

My guaranteed speed is 50mb+ and I am consistently getting only 30-39mb, something your service checker has flagged as poor.

I am also experiencing delays in reaching web services such as app data refresh and websites where the connection times out even though it states I am connected.

Line connection checks come back fine and there is no additional noise on the line. I have also powered down the router several times.

As a last note, when I check the logs in the router they are full of authentication errors and what appears to be router dropouts. (I am no expert in this tho)

Can these issues please be looked into as this is a poor quality connection.

0 Likes
9 REPLIES 9

Message 1 of 10

Hi Chris4k1

The router is on its way, please allow 24-48hrs for this to arrive.

Let us know how the connection compares with this router.

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Message 2 of 10

Hi Debbie, yes please that would be of great help.

Message 3 of 10

Hi Chris4k1

Would you like me to send you a different router for testing to see how the connection compares?

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Chris4k1
Chatterbox
Message 4 of 10

Hi,

I have changed the channels of both the 2.4 and 5ghz networks. The 5ghz channel performs as expected, however as it appears the 2.4ghz channels are quite congested I can still only reach 32-34mb speed on this network. Any ideas how to improve this? Surely I should expect the same network speed on both 2.4ghz and 5ghz?