FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some devices unable to connect to the internet.

les10064
Team Player
Message 14 of 14

I’ve been using a TalkTalk WiFi hub for the last 18 months without any problems and during that time I’ve not made any changes to my setup apart from adding a few WiFi devices. Recently I tried to add a Logitech Harmony Hub (used to enable a smart phone to control a TV and linked items) but was unable to connect it despite trying numerous attempts. I swapped the TT WiFi hub for a TP Link Archer VR600 modem router, which was the one I used before I received the TT hub and has the same SSID and password. I was still unable to connect the Harmony Hub, so I swapped back to the TT WiFi hub. I did a factory reset and changed the SSID and password back to the one I’d been using. I then found that several devices did not connect automatically to the internet and despite trying numerous times have been unable to connect them manually. However, most of my devices did automatically connect as I expected they would.

My set up is as follows –

Hard wired to the WiFi hub ethernet sockets – 1 Philips Hue hub, 1 Yale hub, 1 windows 10 desktop PC and 1 TP Link powerline AV600 adaptor plug. Linked to the Powerline plug there are two TV.s connected to local TP Link Powerline receivers and 2 TP Link Powerline WiFi plugs.

Wirelessly connected to the WiFi hub – 2 Nest cameras, 2 Android smart phones, 1 Android tablet, 1 Chromebook, 2 Nest mini smart speakers, 1 TV and 4 TP Link Tapo smart plugs.