FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade to Slower Broadband?

Ribbleman
Super Duper Contributor
Message 38 of 38

Recently I was automatically upgraded to the basic fibre broadband deal.  Since then life has become reminiscent of the day when we we watched the eggtimer until out brains began to wither away.  I'm not very tech savvy, so please can someone tell me - are Openreach meant to improve your connection or make it worse.  They have visited my street innumerable times recently laying new cables and working on the telegraph pole outside my house.  Each time they arrive, looking very fed up and confused ( sometimes in three separate vans) they rummage around, and lo and behold, my connection becomes even slower or drops out altogether.  What the hell am I paying for?  I have not been receiving the (more expensive) service I am paying for.  It is pointless me keep reporting it or doing line tests when Openreach are almost at the end of my drive.  Ask them for information you might say.  Not a bloody chance.  Not sure if some of them can actually speak.  When will I be entitled to a refund, as the service promised is not being provided?

0 Likes
37 REPLIES 37

Message 1 of 38

Morning,

Thanks for confirming. I've re-run the line test now which is clear and the connection looks stable for 8 days and the sync speed also looks consistent. If this is still happening with 2 different routers, cables and microfilters when connected at the test socket and also when connected wired then the next step will be to arrange an engineer visit.

If you would like to go ahead with this then please let us know and we can confirm some details with you to arrange this.

Thanks

0 Likes

Ribbleman
Super Duper Contributor
Message 2 of 38