FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VPN connection problems

aidinia
First Timer
Message 8 of 8

Hello, 

This is my first time writing here. 
Last Thursday I started to have problems connecting to the VPN at my work. 
I have been working from home since 2020 and I never had a problem before. I tried to change the settings on the connection from my computer side, and at my work, but it doesn't connect.

I try using the ethernet cable and it also doesn't work.
I have no problem connecting if I'm using the hotspot on my mobile, but it drops if the phone is connected to wifi.

I have also reset the router settings (although I don't think I ever changed them), but it didn't help.
I read here that it might be the router itself, I have Fibre 65 and I think the version of my router is SG4K100130.

0 Likes
7 REPLIES 7

Message 1 of 8

Hi aidinia

Thank you 🙂

This issue only appears to be affecting a certain VPN client.

Please let us know how you get on.

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Skynet_TX
Community Star
Message 2 of 8

It would have been hard to predict that you would be affected by this issue. Although this is a known issue with the router firmware, it only affects a small percentage of users, it depends on what VPN software you are using, and how it is configured.

The best thing to do when you have an issue is to just come and browse the first few pages on this community, if there is a common issue that is affecting people then you will often see posts about it here, so that can give you an indication that something might be up !

aidinia
First Timer
Message 3 of 8

Thank you so much, I will let you know when I receive it.
Is there any way to receive notifications on these types of issues?