FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Without internet since Monday, HELP!

Rouleur71
Team Player
Message 15 of 15

Hi all,

I have been without any broadband this week, which of course is less than ideal, particularly because I am a secondary school teacher who is trying to deliver online Science lessons to my students.

I spent an hour and a half on the TalkTalk Chat with a representative but after running extensive tests they could not identify the fault.

Upshot = first available appointment Tuesday 16th March two weeks later!

I was told that the Openreach line to the property shows no faults when tested.

So it’s a Bright spark visit I am waiting on.

I also have two other key workers who need the access to the internet in the house, another education professional and a daughter that works for the home office so please ANY SUGGESTIONS? Please help!!!

I feel like it is likely the router, can they not send a replacement to check?

The master socket seems untouched and undamaged, we tried using the test socket as part of the diagnostic but no success. The wires in the master socket ‘orange and white/white and orange’  are connected as you would expect so.........??? HELP

Mr T cycling away the pain.
0 Likes
14 REPLIES 14

Message 1 of 15
Thanks,

I did contact them and they replied with “ Slindile: If compensation is due for this fault our system will automatically apply this to your account. If this is the case we’ll send confirmation of the amount to you by SMS or e-mail within 30 days of the repair”
I am convinced that TalkTalk are not in the process of issuing compensation despite the fact that there was a 3 week total loss of broadband which was due to issues outside of the property. My compensation claim meets all of the criteria and yet still no notification. Can someone actually give me an answer in this??
0 Likes

Message 2 of 15

Hi David