FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Work VPN connection has suddenly stopped working.

gavin327
First Timer
Message 7 of 7

My employer requires me to work from home using a VPN, and provides Cisco Anyconnect (4.9.06037) for that purpose.  I have been using the VPN for around 18 months with no problems.  Throughout that time I've been using an ethernet connection to my 2018 TalkTalk router (Sagemcom 5364).

Today I was unable to connect to the VPN using the router.  However, I have been able to connect using a (much slower) wifi mobile hotpot.  Could the VPN problem have been caused by a firmware upate to the router?

I would be very grateful for your help.

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6

Message 1 of 7

Hi gavin327

Thanks for your reply.

You shouldn't need to keep resetting the router. This will have started a new session.

If you do experience any further issues with VPN then please let us know.

Thanks

Debbie

Message 2 of 7

Thanks Debbie.
Your suggestion worked and I can now use the VPN again.  This is really good news. 

Can you help me understand why the factory reset was required?

Debbie-TalkTalk
Support Team
Message 3 of 7

Hi gavin327

I'm really sorry to hear this.

Have you tried factory resetting the router using the pin hole reset for ten seconds?

Skynet_TX
Community Star
Message 4 of 7

Ok, staff here should be able to pick this up tomorrow and confirm if this is a known issue.

0 Likes

Message 5 of 7

Thank you Skynet_TX

The firmware is indeed version SG4K100130, so that might well be the source of the problem.

Skynet_TX
Community Star
Message 6 of 7

Hi @gavin327,

It could be, as new firmware is being rolled out for the Sagemcom, if you can browse to http://192.168.1.1/ and then towards the bottom of the screen it will say :

version SG4K10002816t

or

version SG4K100130