FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom freezing

BryanM
Chat Champion
Message 10 of 10

Hi

I have been using Zoom for 2+ years without a problem.  However, both my last two meetings 'froze'.

Any ideas as to why this has just started to occur? 

Thanks

BryanM (fibre35)

0 Likes
9 REPLIES 9

Message 1 of 10

Message 2 of 10

Thanks for the input Debbie.  Will do this tomorrow p.m. & respond with results.

Cheers

BryanM

Message 3 of 10

Hi Bryan

Could you try factory resetting the router and then testing another Zoom call?

0 Likes

Message 4 of 10

Hi Debbie

Thanks again.  In the first instance, a Zoom session with 5 participants, just turned my video & mike off & listened in on the others.  Ended session in the normal way.  In 2nd instance I was host & ended the meeting.  These are the only two Zoom meetings I have engaged in the period (last 5 days). Have not (not had to) reboot router - is this advised?

Many thanks

BryanM

0 Likes

Message 5 of 10

Hi Skynet_TX

Thanks for picking up on my post.

Answers:

A.  Just Zoom froze - preceeded by bandwidth warning.  Call did not drop - just froze - btw the host also got a bandwidth warning re my connection in the first case, I was host on the second.  Both occurred in the last few days and have been the only Zoom sessions I have engaged.

B. Test run - no issues reported

Cheers

BryanM

0 Likes

Message 6 of 10

Hi Bryan

Thanks for your reply.

When the Zoom calls froze did you have to reboot your router or did the connection come back again on its own?

0 Likes

Message 7 of 10

Hi Debbie

Thanks for picking up on my post.  Just Zoom, no other issues.

Cheers

BryanM

Debbie-TalkTalk
Support Team
Message 8 of 10

Hi Bryan

I'm sorry to hear this.

Is this only affecting Zoom or are you experiencing other issues with the connection too?

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Skynet_TX
Community Star
Message 9 of 10