NEED SOME HELP?

We’re here 24/7. 365 days a year.
Ask questions. Find your answers. Connect.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow upload on new Fibre 150 connection

medwds
Popular Poster
Message 9 of 9

As a computer technician I'm familiar with various broadband problems and solutions, but am stuck in this particular case. One of my customers upgraded their TalkTalk broadband to Fibre 150 a few days ago, and while they're getting superb download speeds, upload has been consistently no more than around 0.8 Mbps. Fibre 150 is presumably FTTP, meaning they've got a brand new connection and Openreach modem, and I know they got a new router in the process. So I'm wondering where the fault might be, and what can be done. Multiple calls to TalkTalk have yielded various explanations but no solution.

0 Likes
8 REPLIES 8

Message 1 of 9

Thank you for your reply, but we no longer need help. You can read my Trustpilot review for an explanation.

0 Likes

Michelle-TalkTalk
Support Team
Message 2 of 9

Hello,

Can you please update your community profile to include your:

• Name

• Telephone number

• Alternative contact number

•  

We'll then look into this further. Please do not post this information on this thread. Once you've updated your profile please post in your topic to confirm it's updated.

Thanks

0 Likes

Gliwmaeden2
Community Star
Message 3 of 9

@medwds, use the camera icon or this to display a screenshot in your post;

20211217_211429.jpg

Gliwmaeden2, a fellow customer.
0 Likes

Message 4 of 9

Thank you for your concern, @ferguson. The product must be Fibre 150 over G.fast because SamKnows says the exchange in question doesn't have FTTP. I didn't know G.fast was used in the UK, and wish to thank @martswain for bringing this to my attention.

0 Likes

Message 5 of 9