Showing results for 
would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

ANYONE KNOW THIS?

4 REPLIES 4
Patricia55
Wizz Kid

Silly question, perhaps, but my excuse is being a newbie here.....

Can anyone tell me what the yellow dot, plus the ticked green corner on users' posts means?

Some have just a dot, others just a ticked corner, and some have both.

I'm just browsing around all over the place here, trying to familiarise myself, and my curiosity won't be satisfied until I know about these quirky little things.

Happy new year to everyone who reads this!!

TT Dot&Tick.jpg

I've learnt a lot about TT since joining the forum on 30/12/18..........I say no more.
Gondola
Community Star

Hello again Patricia

The yellow dot means that the topic has been logged as not yet viewed / actively participated in by you.

The green triangled tick indicates that a post within the topic has been marked with a Best Answer.

Gondola - Community support team *

To appreciate my support  . . .  If I helped with a solution Best Answer

Patricia55
Wizz Kid

Wow!! That was quick!!

Hello again, Gondola, and thanks for enlightening me.

Okay, now I need to ask another question (or two).....

• So, am I the only one who'll see that yellow dot on the relative posts? Excluding others who also haven't read it.

• Where on anyone's post(s) would I see the "Best Answer" button to click on? For instance, I can see it at the bottom of your post (which I'll click), but it doesn't seem to show on many posts.

Finally, I bookmarked a couple of things yesterday, but I've no idea where to find the bookmark itself. I have a bookmark bar at the top of my screen when I'm using Google, so is there something similar for here?

Sorry to ask so many questions, and I appreciate your help a lot. No need to get back until you have nothing better to do. Thanks, again...P

I've learnt a lot about TT since joining the forum on 30/12/18..........I say no more.
Gondola
Community Star

Hi Patricia