Showing results for 
Show  only  | would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Gotomypc Blocked Please help me

15 REPLIES 15
Highlighted
Popular Poster

Please please please can somebody help. I had this problem roughly a month a go now and it was easily resolved over the phone.  Today the same problem has returned and I am so frustrated and infuriated that nobody has a clue how to resolve this.  I have been using this site for my job everyday for the past two years, with no issues at all and now TT have blocked me from accessing it. I have spoken to various call centres that basically cannot grasp or understand what my issue is, both via telephone and web chat. I am extremely frustrated that nobody knows how to resolve this. I am being told it’s an outage issue (which makes no sense) and I must wait 48-72 hours!!! To see if it will be fixed. Will TT reimburse my loss of earnings for the the days I am unable to work??? If you can block this site after I have been using it for two years with no issue you can easily unblock it, surely??? Please please please can somebody help I need to work and cannot without access to this site. If you will not allow me access I have to cancel my contract and go to another provider.  This is terrible service I have been a loyal customer for many years now. 

Bellasp
Highlighted
First Timer

Hi Bellasp,

I had the same problem but cured it by turning ON childsafe and adding the website that I was blocked from by adding an exception to childsafe and saving it.

Hope this may help you.

Highlighted
Popular Poster

Hi, I already tried this and it did not work for me 😫

Bellasp
Highlighted
Community Star

Hi Sophie

Under normal circumstances the reply from Rick is perfect advice and should work. It is working for me right now because I recently tested it for another customer and I'd left it set up.