kid safe

ANSWERED
9 REPLIES
Highlighted
Yingying
First Timer

Hi,

I am new to kids safe.  I have two questions,

1. if I turn on kids safe to block some websites in order to stop my kids accessing them, how can I access those websites myself without turning the kids safe function off again?

2.  It looks like quite a number of people posting issues of home safe service here.  This really put me off from using it.  Do we have any statistics what is the proportion of people using homesafe without any issues to those having issues?  If it creates more problems than it solves, then, better stay away.

Thanks

******* Not Solved as of 29/10/2015 - eebdsirhc ***********

Anonymous
Not applicable
Solution

If you block sites, you block them for everyone, it is not selective in that way. I think "homework" time will work in the same way.

There have recenty been some issues with Homesafe (although not too many very recently) where homesafe was not following the chosen settings correctly. This was a line issue which could quite often be corrected by a user reset and if that didn't work a reset from the exchange end would be required.

I would be surprised if any statistics of the sort you ask for are available.

But maybe scale is important, TT have over 4 million residential accounts, everyone of those users could be using Homesafe - my understanding is that for any new user (for the last few months) the default is now to have homesafe enabled.

Compare those numbers against the number of people reporting problems and I think it will show a very small percentage.

Yingying
First Timer

Hi,

Thanks.  If the exchange ends need a reset, what does a user needs to do? 

Yingying
First Timer

Also, one more question, my account is out of service for a number of days now, I cannot access the home safe.  When (estimated) will this be up or can we sent an email to customer service in the mean time?