cancel
Showing results for 
would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Non-existent call to "Personal Roadwatch" 1 second at £1.50 Is this a scam suffered by others?

12 REPLIES 12
PaulHeaathfield
First Timer

Hi there, I am new to TalkTalk mobile.

I have just complained about a call to Personal Roadwatch - which I did not make - billed to my accout was a 1 second long call charged at £1.50.  I have just called TalkTalk and have been promised a credit for this amount.

Have any other users suffered this?

OCE_Mark
Retired

Hi 

Here. From a qucik search this isnt limited to TalkTalk mobile and results of a misdialling of 2222 or 2223 from a mobile handset, resulting in premium rate charges being applied.

As the call orignated from the handset these calls would be chargeable and no credit would be applied to bils.

Cheers

🙂

LOE76
First Timer

Hi