TV Support

For help with your TalkTalk TV box, channels and apps.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No subscription channels

irisjean
First Timer
Message 7 of 7

Hi

I have just switched to talktalkTV and fibre broadband and while broadband is ok I have lost all subscription channels? They worked for the first 2 weeks.

When I try and watch sky one for example I get taken to a page saying i need to set up a subscription to watch i.e. take out a boost. I signed up for entertainment boost and this is still showing on my account page so i am puzzled as I am paying for a service that my tv box won't let me watch!

I did call the helpline and I think I was told to wait 72 hours but am confused as I am not technical. My son has said it must be an issue with the system verifying my subscription over the braod band connection?

I was hoping that perhaps you could help solve this issue or at least help explain what the problem is?

Thanks

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6

Message 1 of 7

Hi @Jodielee

Could you please start your own thread for support as each problem is individual and needs investigating separately.

Could you please also ensure that your community profile includes your PHONE NUMBER as OCE's will need this to tie up your screen name to your account. (click on your avatar to view the information > Settings > Personal information, then scroll to the bottom of page and click save)

If this has helped and solved your problem, please mark it as "Accepted Solution" from the 3 dot dropdown menu in the bottom right of this post so that staff or others do not spend time looking for alternatives. If you like the answer please feel free to click the "Like Button"
0 Likes

Jodielee
First Timer
Message 2 of 7
That has happened to me,the exact same problem & wonderd if yours has been fixed yet,I've had the problem since March 27 and talk talk still not fixed it
?? jodie ??
0 Likes

Message 3 of 7

Hi