We no longer use my TT TV box as we no longer watch live TV at all and just use Netflix through our TV's built in app. Can an OCE check if this is removed from our account? We asked on the live chat and one person said we definetly have to pay it even if we don't use it. Reconnected with someone else and they said it is already removed from our account but we don't know who to believe :scream:
I've had no letters or E-Mails about this, I only found out via the Thinkbroadband forums!