I am new to this forum so apologies if this has already been answered. I have recently reset my Huawei Youview box to factory settings on the advice of a member of the technical support team. However, I now notice that when I press to delete a recording the “ confirm delete recording “ message no longer appears. I seem to recall that I set this up previously using a “settings “ menu but can’t now find this. How do I reinstate the message? Any help much appreciated. Thanks in advance.
It's in settings > recordings then enable from there. I personally have auto delete off and confirm delete on.
Sorry, I should have explained it a bit more clearly but, as you had mentioned settings in your original post I thought that you knew where the settings were. Anyway, I'm pleased that you got it sorted in the end.