would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

Subscription channels unavailable

13 REPLIES
drdwridav
Team Player

Hi

This is second day in a row I've not been able to access channels (i only subscribe to sky sports), and just when cricket is about to start :-(

I got a subscription channel unavailable message last night. After about 10 minutes it started working again. 

Today it has gone again, and no sign of it coming back this time.

I've followed instructions and rebooted box, rebooted router etc etc. No difference.
Please help

David

Community Team

Hi David

No issues showing remotely.

I've a replacement router on the way to you to see if this could be failing.

Thanks

Karl. 

Check & Report l Our latest Blog l Set Your Preferences l Service Status l Help with your Service l Community Stars

OCE's Hours of Operation - Mon to Fri 8am to 4pm. Urgent issues outside these times, please use Live Chat

drdwridav
Team Player

Thanks Karl,
Much appreciated. It's still the same issue today.

David

Community Team

Hi

OK, the new router should arrive tomorrow and we can see if this helps with the issue.

Thanks

Karl. 

Check & Report l Our latest Blog l Set Your Preferences l Service Status l Help with your Service l Community Stars

OCE's Hours of Operation - Mon to Fri 8am to 4pm. Urgent issues outside these times, please use Live Chat

drdwridav
Team Player

Thanks for the new router Karl. Looks sleek compared to my old one...

...unfortunately it has not made any difference. I've found that which ever router I use if I reboot router and youview box I can get sometimes get it working again, but as soon as it goes into standby (or sometimes just by changing channels) I lose it again and get a subscription channel unavailable, error code IPC6012 message. 

Looking through the forum it seems identical to the one being experienced by VickiW? Really frustrating.

David.

Community Team

Hi

Is the TV box direct to the router with a cable ?

Thanks