Need help?

Question with regards to my TalkTalk internet connection

Submitted by Alexandros Stylianou 11-10-2020 | 4 Comments

1. New ideas

2. Investigating

3. Accepted

4. Delivered

Step 1 of 4

Hello everyone. I am new in this community and I would like to ask a question.

I am encountering a problem with my TalkTalk connection. I am a football coach and I recently bought an automated high tech camera which films training sessions and games by itself. However, to upload the clips on the software I have to connect my camera to the model with an ethernet cable. The problem i have is that i am a student and i live in a share house and the modem is in another person's room. I want to set up a home network somehow on my laptop and have my laptop act as a modem/router itself. that way i can connect my camera with my laptop using the ethernet cable. is that possible? and if yes, how do i do that?

Get more ideas related to: Broadband

0 Likes

Question with regards to my TalkTalk internet connection

Hello everyone. I am new in this community and I would like to ask a question.

I am encountering a problem with my TalkTalk connection. I am a football coach and I recently bought an automated high tech camera which films training sessions and games by itself. However, to upload the clips on the software I have to connect my camera to the model with an ethernet cable. The problem i have is that i am a student and i live in a share house and the modem is in another person's room. I want to set up a home network somehow on my laptop and have my laptop act as a modem/router itself. that way i can connect my camera with my laptop using the ethernet cable. is that possible? and if yes, how do i do that?

What do you think?
4 Comments
Philosopher

@Alexandros Stylianou for help from us fellow customer and staff please post in the help side in the CORRECT topic for help on it Help with your TalkTalk service - TalkTalk Community

this is not a help area