We believe in fairer broadband for everyone and as one of our valued customers you should be able to enjoy a service that is reliable, affordable and fair. We're sorry to hear that you're thinking of leaving us and we'd like the opportunity to make it right. If you feel there's something we can do, please do let us know.
Reasons to stay
- No mid-contract price rises on your Fixed Price Plan if you re-contract or upgrade today
- No downtime waiting for a new router from another provider
- No need to set up any new equipment
- We're always working on new ideas and innovations to make life easier in the future
Thinking about staying?
If you're considering staying, please don't hesitate to get in touch and we'll walk you through your options.
If you want to cancel you'll still need to speak to us. Please call us on the number above, or alternatively you can write to us to cancel your services.
To continue with your TalkTalk TV service, you'll need to have TalkTalk Broadband. If you decide to cancel your broadband, you'll lose your TV service too.
Your mobile service will continue, but because our mobile plans are exclusive offers for TalkTalk customers only, you may have to pay mobile charges if you cancel your other services with us.
If you're switching your services from TalkTalk rather than cancelling your service completely, you can place your new order directly with your new provider.
The exception to this is if you're switching to Virgin Media's cable service and you don't want to take your phone number with you. In this case, you need to contact us.
Please be aware that depending on the terms of your contract, you may have to pay an early termination charge if you cancel before your contract ends. Our loyalty team will be happy to discuss this with you.
When you leave TalkTalk, we ask that you return the equipment you no longer need. For more information, head over to returning your TalkTalk equipment.
If you're a UFO customer, please unplug your equipment and leave everything as it is. There's no need to remove your HomePort. This means we can quickly reconnect you or a new tenant to UFO in future.
If you decide you no longer want TalkTalk Mail Plus you can choose to cancel it. Once cancelled, you'll be able to access your emails through webmail only. This will be available for two years at which point the account will then be deleted.