Our system evaluates the probability of a hack every time you accesses your mailbox. When several factors lead us to believe the activity is suspicious – we block the mailbox.
If you see the following message ; -
For security reasons, we have blocked your account due to suspicious activity on your account. You can learn more about it here. To regain access, please reset your password.
The username and password you entered are correct but the mailbox you are trying to access has been blocked because there’s a chance it might have been accessed by a hacker.
You won't be able to access this mailbox on talktalk.co.uk/mail or using a third-party application until you change your password.
If you don't unblock your mailbox it will be permanently deleted if it's not accessed again within 6 months
No, unfortunately – there’s no other way with our current system.
Yes, all incoming emails are still stored in this mailbox. Your contacts will not be informed that this mailbox is blocked.
We appreciate your feedback, why not take a moment to review our service by
completing a Trustpilot survey.
Don't forget you can manage your account, check your services online and even ask any questions in our community