cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

Broadband connection dropping in and out for the past 3 months, end up hotspotting off my phone

Jpandjamo
Popular Poster
Private Message
Message 19 of 19

When I first joined talk talk, connection and speeds were reasonable,

however in the past few months the connection has been awful,

talk talk have tested the line and found no issues. 

I am an online coach so a lot of my work is web based, I use zoom and loom as well as other programs, having poor internet speed and connection is having a serious impact on my ability to carry out my work effectively!

0 Likes
18 REPLIES 18

Message 1 of 19

Hi

I've sent you a PM to confirm some info so we can book an engineer.

Thanks  

Karl. 

Check & Report l Our latest Blog l Set Your Preferences l Service Status l Help with your Service l Community Stars

Working From Home Tips

Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.

0 Likes

Message 2 of 19

May as well book an engineer, it’s just done it 3 times whilst trying to watch Disney plus.

went to Amber flashing then to white and amber flashing, back to white. Then did it all again 3 times 

0 Likes

Message 3 of 19

Hi Jpandjamo

Yes no problem. Just post here to let us know how you get on and if needed then we will book the engineer for you.

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Message 4 of 19

Yeah fair enough,

shall we monitor it over this coming week and if continues book an engineer in? 

I will say I haven’t noticed it AS much with the new router but it did happen still. 

Message 5 of 19

Hi Jpandjamo