cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

Why does Talk Talk only offer city fibre on full fibre?

prescol
Enlightened One
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 8 of 8

I’ve had a BT engineer installing fall fibre to my premises today, but when I phoned up to upgrade to full fibre Talk Talk team only offered a package  with city fibre. Why don’t they offer openreach  full fibre which I would prefer. it looks like when my contract comes up for renewal is September I’ll be shifting to Sky or EE I would prefer EE because offer their TV package through Apple TV. 

i’ve been we Talk Talk now since 2008, in September I probably will sadly leave.

I'm no expert, i'm just a guy!
0 Likes
7 REPLIES 7

Message 1 of 8

OK, well if Full Fibre isn't available from City Fibre but it is from Openreach then it should be available from ourselves soon hopefully

Chris

prescol
Enlightened One
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 2 of 8

Yes just checked the openreach  website it’s available as well as G-fast which I  currently already gotThis is a picture of the websiteThis is a picture of the website

0 Likes

Message 3 of 8

Erm, that's not actually true as I along with I am sure many thousands of others have Full Fibre from TalkTalk via Openreach. If you do not live in a freehold property there may be other arrangements in place with individual providers. Don't take anything that Openreach engineers say as definitive, whatever you do!

0 Likes

Message 4 of 8

We do provide full fibre from Openreach so if the engineer said the we don't provide Full Fibre from Openreach to anyone then this is most definitely incorrect. Does full fibre (FTTP) show as being available for you on the Openreach website?

Chris

0 Likes

prescol
Enlightened One
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 5 of 8