cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED SOME HELP?

We’re here 24/7. 365 days a year.
Ask questions. Find your answers. Connect.

Issues with internet for last 2 +years

nic9394
Chatterbox
Private Message
Message 13 of 13

Had talk talk at previous property without much noticable issue.

Moved into new property since april 2021 and the below 2 issues, issue 1 has been ongoing since; sometimes better and sometimes worse.

Issue 1. We go through long periods where by the internet simply stops working once or twice a week. Some months its a little better, others worse. 

I have called talk talk multiple times and it always going around in circles. Im at rhe point i no lonfer have the patience or the energy to go through the same really silly questions to then finally reach the more technical questions only for it to loop back to the start. I work in IT so it really tesrs my patience when very silly questions get asked.

This issue started whilst on adsl. When we went fttc full fibre a year ago, the retentions dude 'promised' full fibre fixes it. I requested for full fibre i get a new router, which he verbally said yes. Because i kept 65mb full fibre they wont give the eero router.

We never got the new router and of course we still have the same issue.

(Router is wifi hub DG8041W on 1.05). Disconnects are wifi and ethernet, router flashing.

Restarting router always fixes it.

Issue 2

This happened before as well but not so often. Bit recently its either happening much more or, because we have a newborn baby with a smart baby monitor; it matters ALLOT more. Smart devices (all of them) will disconnect 1 to 2 times a day. Some days more than others. Certain devices like laptopa and phones remaining working; router remains solid white light.

Restarting router again fixes it.