Reply
Trusted Contributor
jasonr2013
Posts: 1,063
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
Accepted Solution

Huawei HG533 Router

[ Edited ]

hey guys ive got the above router

 

i cant log in to it to change any settings or anything

 

its on the 1.14t firmware

 

i know thats not the newest one

 

but my current DSL3780 died on the weekend so i got this one from a friend

 

and its working

 

but like i said i cant access the router config at all

 

any ideas why ??

 

thanks

 

jason

Asrock 990FX Extreme 9
FX 9590 5GHZ
16GB Patriot Ram
Windows 8.1 Pro
Super Contributor
StormChaser
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎10-02-2013
Founder

Re: Huawei HG533 Router

hi jasonr2013

 

are you connected to the LAN port from your PC? type into the url 192.168.1.1 ENTER to access the router. this is the default login. user name and password is admin once you get the page up. if that doesnt help then you may have to reset the router to default to get to login. there is a little hole to put a pin in. holf for about 10 sec and release then it will turn lights out and come back on. once on you can log back in

 

regards 

 

 

StormChaser

Trusted Contributor
jasonr2013
Posts: 1,063
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Re: Huawei HG533 Router

hi stormchaser thanks for the reply

 

ive tried to access it through wireless and wired connection with 192.168.1.1

 

and still no joy

 

i did find if its not connected to the DSL i can log in then

 

ive not tried a factory reset yet

 

but im willing to try it to see if it makes a difference when its online

 

i was able to access my DSl-3780 with wired and wireless connections ok

 

could this be a firmware issue ??

 

thanks again

 

jason

Asrock 990FX Extreme 9
FX 9590 5GHZ
16GB Patriot Ram
Windows 8.1 Pro
Trusted Contributor
jasonr2013
Posts: 1,063
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Re: Huawei HG533 Router

hi again stormchaser

 

i did a reset again

 

and now i can log in even when online and through wifi and lan ports

 

i also noticed that after the reset the router found the new firmware straight away and installed it

 

and to be honest it seems much better

 

so thanks again issue now solved

 

Asrock 990FX Extreme 9
FX 9590 5GHZ
16GB Patriot Ram
Windows 8.1 Pro
Super Contributor
StormChaser
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎10-02-2013
Founder

Re: Huawei HG533 Router

[ Edited ]

hi jasonr2013

 

great to hear the router is working for you. there is a setting that is ticked. under the Basic, WAN called TR069. this allows talktalk to remote the routers to upgrade the firmware too as mine was updated and i never knew. lol :smileyhappy:

 

regards

 

StormChaser