Our system evaluates the probability of a hack every time you access your mailbox. When several factors lead us to believe the activity is suspicious – we block the mailbox.
If you see the following message; -
For security reasons, we have blocked your account due to suspicious activity on your account. You can learn more about it here. To regain access, please reset your password.
The username and password you entered are correct but the mailbox you are trying to access has been blocked because there’s a chance it might have been accessed by a hacker.
You won't be able to access this mailbox on talktalk.co.uk/mail or a third-party application until you change your password.
If you don't unblock your mailbox it will be permanently deleted if it's not accessed again within 6 months
No, unfortunately – there’s no other way with our current system.
Yes, all incoming emails are still stored in this mailbox. Your contacts will not be informed that this mailbox is blocked.
Let us know if you're still looking for help with your query.
We appreciate your feedback, why not take a moment to review our service by
completing a Trustpilot survey.
You can chat with us seven days a week. Alternatively, check out Contacting TalkTalk for other ways to talk to us.
We have a reduced support team available at the moment, which means the wait times to speak to us may be longer than usual. Why not manage your account or get help with your services online using one of the below options